Humble Pie

I want to apologize for my attitude, specifically in this post . (First, I have to blow the dust off this blog, wow 2012). Although I feel that the argument is valid, I was really enraged and offended and last time I checked, anger wasn’t listed as a fruit of the Spirit. See, my problem wasn’t necessarily that I spoke out or shared my “experience” or “insight”, it was my heart. Instead of crying out to Our Father for grace and mercy, and becoming part of the solution, I raged on a public stage with my fist in the air! Instead of serving and humbling myself, I became the judge of another man’s servant(s). NOT O.K.

Hence, this apology. I am deeply and sincerely sorry if my opinion cemented your view of the church or individuals in the church. I spoke in immaturity and pride. Please forgive me. If what I said brought you a deeper, clearer understanding and experience of the Father and His Son, praise Him! He is good and He used my folly to your gain.

You see I forgot, or perhaps I never fully realized, that I came to Christ to die! (That was actually my request at my conversion, “Kill me, please?” story for another day). He has not ordained me as an overseer, nor appointed me as a judge over His people.

I understand that this might be confusing since there is a run up and context to this post, but believe me its necessary.

Again, I am most probably over estimating my influence but, if I have offended you in any way or made you feel less than, send me an e-mail at jedi.vera@gmail.com please?

Leave a comment