Union

I’ve been experiencing a fascinating disillusionment with and detachment from… well, Christianity… at least as I’ve known it! It’s a vulnerable space, because this pre-occupation with the “God-Man union” challenges every way and manner of relating with and to God.

WE ARE ONE… What does one do with that? He has bound Himself to me, to us, by His Word forever. I will never ever be seen apart from Him ever again. I am no man apart from Him, the true extent of my humanity is found only in Him and His full expression is Incarnate! The truth about us is timeless; I’ve been taking up space in His mind since before the foundation of the world. All that I’ve known is this natural world and now I’m confronted with the present prospect of exploring beaches of God-thought, stretching eternity in every direction and these thoughts are about us, about humanity, about our union… knowledge of Him is knowledge of us… it’s intimate to it’s most true extent. Distance is dealt with, there is no where to go, there is no separation (except in my mind), the connection is pure and clean. I am in Him and He is in me!

How does one pray, worship…LIVE, knowing this or better yet, being known like this?

        Culmination.

Bruised Seed. Trampling Son.

The Old has gone, the New has come.

Consummation.

A Lover’s passion for union… You and I… One.

Inauguration.

With Wine and Water flowing forth from Broken Bread.

True Life came when Pure Blood was shed. Once. For All.

His last breath piercing like a trumpet call…It is done… It is done.

Painting by Michelle-Lize van Wyk


12 responses to “Union

  1. This is exceptional. Pure and undiluted truth, I’m loving it! Everything changes the moment you realize we are not praying towards the throneroom, but from it! We are truly one with Him, our lives express His thoughts,our unity is the love dream of the ages. This gospel is the light that enlightens every man! It does not magically make man something he was not, it reveals only what is already there. The image and likeness of God redeemed and revealed in every man, expressed in every life, exchanged in every interaction, manifest in every relationship… now thats what I call heaven!

  2. Wow! Beautiful! I feel like I’ve found such freedom to explore the deep things of God in this beautiful union. You express it so well!

  3. I love it. Beautiful. I am having the same experience expressed here. What glory, what happiness, what peace and joy. Yes, yes and amen, amen.

Leave a comment